This Blog is About Europe

They say the second post is the hardest one to write, but I’m finding this first one hard to get started on too! And I haven’t even thought about the second one yet. I suppose it’s because, in some way, you feel that you have to include in summary form in the first post, everything that will eventually go in the blog. Or to make, as it were, some kind of manifesto.

I just think that would be too hard.

So I’ll just say what my vague thoughts are. I’m a passionate believer in the European ideal. Principally, that means a united Europe. Because whatever it’s faults may be (and I will be the first to admit that there are a good number of those) I believe that the European Union is the greatest force for peace and harmony in Europe certainly. And even, as I hope will become clear in later posts, in the whole world.

Yes, I will say that again, I believe that the European Union is potentially the greatest force for peace and harmony in the world. And that’s why I am starting this blog today, because I want to try to convince everyone of that.

Leave a Reply

